Print Page | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Press Release

NAEP National Election Results!

Thursday, March 22, 2018   (0 Comments)

NAEP is pleased to announce the results of the elections for the 2018 Board of Directors. Thank you to the representatives from our member schools who voted in the elections for NAEP leadership positions. Ted Johnson, Associate Controller and Chief Procurement Officer at the University of California, San Diego and our volunteer Teller of the Ballots has validated and confirmed the following election results.

District I Representative (Upstate NY and New England): 
Matthew Larson, University of Connecticut

District IV Representative (Great Lakes and Michigan): 
Dan Martens, University of Southern Indiana

National Board 2nd Vice President
Kevin Carr, University of Maine System

Burr Millsap, University of Oklahoma

The current national board of directors all received a majority of votes to ascend to their new positions and will hold the following offices until the 2019 Annual Meeting. They are:

Nichol Luoma, Arizona State University

Senior Vice President
Kevin Holmes, Oklahoma State University – Tulsa

First Vice President
Travis Ball, Texas A&M University - Commerce

Our new officers will be installed at the NAEP Annual Meeting in Orlando on Wednesday, April 11th. Congratulations to all of our candidates. NAEP is built upon our volunteer leadership.

Additionally, NAEP is pleased to announce the appointment of Shawn Corrigan Asmuth, Director of Procurement Services at the University of North Florida, as the District III representative to the NAEP Board of Directors. NAEP District III consists of the Carolinas, Florida, Kentucky, and TAGM regions. Shawn replaces outgoing director LaDonna Purcell who recently resigned as she has moved to a new job outside of higher education procurement.

In making this appointment, NAEP followed the directives of our national bylaws. As outgoing District representative, LaDonna, as well as NAEP, researched potential eligible candidates from the region. These candidates are subject to an approval of appointment by the Board of Directors to fill the unexpired term and Shawn was named the new District III representative through the remainder of the term (2020). In announcing the appointment to the District III regional leadership, Ladonna remarked "I have gotten to know and work with Shawn in her role as a regional officer for NAEP-FL Region and I can say without hesitation that she has a natural passion and drive for our profession.  She is going to do a wonderful job representing our District on the Board". Please join NAEP in welcoming Shawn to the board!

NAEP National Office, 8840 Stanford Boulevard, Suite 2000, Columbia, MD 21045
Tel: 443.543.5540 • Fax: 443.219.9687

Copyright © 2018 National Association of Educational Procurement. All rights reserved.
Report Broken Link | Privacy Policy