Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press: Press Release

Elections Open for NAEP National Board of Directors

Tuesday, February 6, 2018   (0 Comments)

Elections are now open for the NAEP national board of directors. Elections are open February 6, 2018 and close on March 6, 2018 at 10:00 am Eastern time. Results will be validated by a third-party volunteer and after all candidates are notified, will be made public.

Per the NAEP bylaws, each institutional member school in good standing is able to cast one vote. The notice to cast the vote is sent to NAEP's Member of Record (MOR) at the school. If you need to update that MOR, email us with the details.

This year, the following positions are open and our Nominating Committee has recommended the following nominees:

NAEP 2nd Vice President:
Kevin Carr, University of Maine System OR Doug Vandenboom, Eastern Washington University

Treasurer (for a term of 5 years):

Byron Burr Millsap, University of Oklahoma (Unopposed)

District 1 Representative (representing New England & Upstate New York for a term of 3 years):
Matthew Larson, University of Connecticut (Unopposed)

District 4 Representative (representing Michigan and Great Lakes for a term of 3 years):
Dan Martens, University of Southern Indiana OR Nancy Murray, Valparaiso University

Additionally, per our bylaws, the current NAEP Board of Directors are ascending positions and require a vote each year.

If you are the Member of Record for your institution, click here to vote. You must be signed into the NAEP website to validate your voting credentials.


NAEP National Office, 8840 Stanford Boulevard, Suite 2000, Columbia, MD 21045
Tel: 443.543.5540 • Fax: 443.219.9687

Copyright © 2017 National Association of Educational Procurement. All rights reserved.
Report Broken Link | Privacy Policy