National Association of Educational Procurement 
Skip Navigation Links Member Services > BOARD OF DIRECTORS


2011/2012 Board & District Board Members
The NAEP Board consists of twelve (12) Voting Members, including six (6) nationally elected Board Members of the Association, including President, Sr. Vice President, Treasurer, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President and Immediate Past President, and six (6) District Board Members. The (6) District Board Members are elected by Members within their District. The terms for each District are specified below. All Board Members must represent a Voting Member Institution.

Nationally Elected Board Members

Carol Barnhill, C.P.M.
Director of Procurement Services
Arkansas State University
Senior Vice President
Bill Harris, CPPO
Director of Purchasing
University of Kentucky
1st Vice President
Valerie Rhodes-Sorrelle, M.P.A., C.P.M., A.P.P
Senior Strategic Sourcing Specialist
Grand Valley State University
2nd Vice President
Cory Harms, M.S.
Associate Director of Purchasing
Iowa State University
Tom Kaloupek
Director of Materials Management
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Immediate Past President
Sandy Hicks, CPPB
Assistant Vice President & Chief Procurement Officer
University of Colorado
E&I Liaison to NAEP Board
James Harris, CPSM, C.P.M.
Associate Vice President for Materials Management
Medical College of Georgia

What Does it Take to be an NAEP Board Member?
NAEP Board Member Brochure (PDF)


Board Meeting Minutes
Click HERE for the minutes (PDF)


District Board Members

District I
Richard Worden, 2009-2012
Assistant VP of Administrative Services
New York Chiropractic College
District II
Thomas J. Fogarty, 2010-2013
Executive Director of Procurement & Auxiliary Services
HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College
District III
Judy Rees, C.P.M., A.P.P., 2011-2014
Director of Purchasing
ERAU Daytona Beach, Florida
District IV
Karin Coopersmith, C.P.M.,LEED AP, 2009-2012
Assistant Director of Purchasing
Indiana University
District V
Barry Swanson, 2010-2013
Associate Vice Provost/Chief Procurement Officer
University of Kansas
District VI
Bruce Cherrin, 2011-2014
Chief Procurement Officer
University of New Mexico - Main Campus