National Association of Educational Procurement 
Skip Navigation Links About > AWARDS & RECOGNITION > AWARD WINNERS
We would like to take a moment to congratulate and recognize our past award recipients who have been recognized at our Annual Meetings over the years.  Will we see your name here after our next Annual Meeting?

Please note:  Award winners were recognized in the year that is listed by their name, but the award was presented for the recipient's previous year's contributions.
Bert C. Ahrens Award
2012  John Riley
2011 Eddie Jackson
2010 John Stephen Klopp
 2009 William Hardiman 
2008 William Haas
Victoria (Tory) Windley
2007 Ray T. Jensen
2005 Richard Scharff
2001 Nancy Tregoe
2000 Ronald J. Santi
1999 Joseph T. Bond
1998 Ronald C. Jones

Neil D. Markee Communicator of the Year Award
2012  Nancy Brooks
2011 Craig Passey
2010 Linda Collins
2009 No Recipient
2008 Cory Harms
2007 Alan Phillips
2005 Victoria (Tory) Windley
2004 Burr Millsap
2003 Eddie Jackson
2002 Burr Millsap
2001 John Riley
1999 Brian K. Yeoman
1998 Richard L. Mooney

Distinguished Service Award
2012  Charlene Lydick
2011 Stan Behnken
Denise Finn
2010 Tom Fogarty
Lorelei Meeker
 2009 Starlene Jackson 
2008 Mike Chmielewski
Valerie Rhodes-Sorrell
Robert D. Wood
2007 Marilyn Bottrell
Wayne Holly
2006 Bob Ashby
2005 Martha Plyler
Pat Moore
Eddie Jackson
2004 David Lord
John RIley
2003 Laurence Snell
2002 Steve Mack
2001 Mona Goldsmith-West
2000 Ray Jensen
1999 Bill Haas
1998 Alan Raedels
Bill Hardiman

Volunteer of the Year Award
(Est. 2011)
2012 Karen Gross
Therese Locher
Duane Tucker
Young Professional in Procurement Award
(est. 2007)
2012  Farrah Bustamante
2011 Alexandra Fuentes
Missty Kennedy
 2010 Travis Ball
 2009 Nicolle Gaillard 
2008 Brad Leigh
2007 Cory Harms
Elliote Simpson

Award of Excellence in Procurement
(est. 2007)
2012  Boston College
University of St. Thomas
2011 University of California, San Diego
University of Virginia
 2010 Emory University
University of Colorado
 2009 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
University of Missouri
2008 Virginia Tech
2007 University of Pennsylvania

Professional Perspective Award
(est. 2004)
2012  W. Timothy Hill
2011 Nicole Lamb
 2010 Cory Harms
 2009 Brian Rounsavill
Chris Mihok
Jim Hine
Judy Smith
John Riley
Kevin Lyons
Michael LaPointe
2008 Brian Rounsavill
Chris Mihok
Jim Hine
Judy Smith
John Riley
Kevin Lyons
Michael LaPointe
2007 Cory Harms
2006 Mike LaGrassa
2005 Craig Passey
2004 Burr Millsap

Nancy Tregoe Scholarship Award
(est. 2006)
2012  Karen Khattari
2011 Elizabeth Lees
 2010 Karen Khattari
 2009 Ramon Bristol
2008 Linda Jroski
2007 Kay Young
2006 Eileen Miller

Bob Ashby Mentor of the Year Award
(est. 2008)
2012 Jerry Robinson
 2010 Tom Fogarty
 2009 Paula Taylor
2008 Bob Ashby