Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
2016 June Purchasing Link
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (13) posts »

National Award Winners

Posted By PLink Admin, Thursday, June 23, 2016

Winners of the 2016 NAEP National Awards, for service to NAEP during the year 2015, were announced on May 22 at a ceremony held during our Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas. We are proud to honor these Members who have demonstrated outstanding dedication and service to our Association.  View their photos on our website.

  • Bert C. Ahrens Achievement Award
    Our highest recognition, for outstanding contributions to NAEP over the lifetime of a procurement career.
    Valerie Rhodes-Sorrelle, MPA, C.P.M.
    Grand Valley State University
  • Neil D. Markee Communicator of the Year Award
    For outstanding contributions to the profession through the written or spoken word.
    Karen Harthorn
    University of St. Thomas–Minnesota
  • Bob Ashby Mentor of the Year Award:
    Recognizes an individual who has been a mentor to a NAEP member
    Sandy Hicks
    University of Colorado
  • Distinguished Service Award: Three Winners
    For extraordinary service to an institution, the higher education community, NAEP, or the purchasing profession at a regional or national level.
    • Jennifer Miracle
      Kentucky Community & Technical College System
    • Jennifer Adling, CTPM
      Texas Tech University
    • Judith Rees, C.P.M., A.P.P.
      Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Professional Perspective Award
    Recognizes the best article in our quarterly magazine Educational Procurement Journal
    Nancy Brooks, MPA
    Iowa State University
    For “Promoting Procurement to Internal and External Customers,” Summer 2015 issue.
  • Volunteer of the Year Awards: Three Winners
    Recognizes achievements of Members who have contrib­uted time and resources to benefit the overall goals of the Association.
    • Debbie Deacy
      University of La Verne
    • Tonia Lawson, CPPB, CPP, CPPM, CGPM
      Troy University, now with Bay County
    • Sandy Benoit
      University of Richmond
  • Young Professional in Procurement Awards: Three Winners
    Recognizes efforts and contributions to procurement from outstanding young professionals who have fewer than 10 years of experience or are under 40 years old.
    • Sara Luther
      University of Nebraska–Lincoln
    • Houcine Chraibi
      University of Nebraska–Lincoln
    • Alex Orosz
      Duquesne University
  • Nancy Tregoe Scholarship
    Kevin Holmes
    Oklahoma State University-Tulsa
  • 2016 Sons & Daughters Scholarship: Two Winners
    • James Beasley, Texas A&M University
      Son of Terrie Beasley, San Jacinto College
    • Colin Harthorn
      Son of Karen Harthorn, University of St. Thomas-Minnesota

This post has not been tagged.

Permalink | Comments (0)

NAEP National Office, 8840 Stanford Boulevard, Suite 2000, Columbia, MD 21045
Tel: 443.543.5540 • Fax: 443.219.9687

Copyright © 2017 National Association of Educational Procurement. All rights reserved.
Report Broken Link | Privacy Policy